Tool Bags

I had Hassan, of Zombie United fame, over last night to lend a hand with cutting.

Like me, he has always been a little too obsessed with bags and has always wanted to make his own.  He has offered to come and help once a week and in return I will show him how to run the machine and what my processes are in making my stuff.

I thought we would start with a very simple pattern and construction, as an introduction into cutting patterns and sewing binding etc.  We made these tool bags, well I made these ones and he made one for himself.  They are 12 inches in width to make sure it swallows up your 15mm spanner and a tube, and 7 inches tall.  It’s the perfect size.

£12

Hassan suggested adding on the hand loop so that when it is in the bottom of your bag it is easier to find and pull out from underneath all your other crap, great idea that I will be incorporating into all my tool bags from now on.

These will be selling for £12 at the moment as I still haven’t had my tags made and the liner is a little dirty on some of them, but that shouldn’t really be a problem as it is a tool bag, if you’re worried about having a dirty tool bag then you have other problems to deal with.

Thanks for your help Hassan!

email – belkbags@gmail.com

4 responses to “Tool Bags

  1. great work snoops – they look lovely.

  2. I might be interested – what do they look like inside?

    • Good question, I will take a picture and add it to the post.

      They are yellow or blue inside, heavyweight truck tarp liner.

  3. I agree … if you’re worried about having a dirty tool bag you’ve got other problems to deal with! You guys are awesome.

Leave a Reply

